6 Weeks of Bliss Challenge #1: Celebrating our Blogs & Those Who Inspire Us

December 9, 2011 at 7:58 am (Uncategorized)

Bliss.com is hosting a six-week challenge to help generate a community of wellness and lifestyle bloggers, and their first challenge is for bloggers to write about why they started blogging and who inspires them.  My Two Weeks Notice was started as I quit my 9-5 administrative job to venture into the world of arts education.  It was a site where I could muse about the transition from office drone to teaching “artiste”, and write about cooking, shopping, frugality, and all the other good things that come along with a major life change.  As I’ve gotten busier it’s been trickier to keep up with the blog, but it’s still lovely to have someplace where I could post about vegan eating challenges, dressing for Chicago winters, and Frankie Valli ice skating videos.

As far as who inspires me, I’ll just include a quick little blogroll of awesome folk, for your consideration.

2 Comments

  1. annakstern said,

    I too just began a huge life change. I moved to a new city and started a new job! Transitions are hard, but I believe they challenge us to grow into our full potential. When we are called upon, we must answer!

  2. Jana Hartley said,

    What an incredible job! I have always dreamt of being an artiste!

Leave a Reply

