GRE Vocab Review

October 19, 2011 at 5:01 pm (Uncategorized)

As many of you already know, I am currently studying for the GRE in hopes of enrolling in grad school next Fall.  Considering that I’m hoping to get into a theatre program, there will be quite an emphasis on the verbal portions of the test so I’m studying vocabulary especially hard.  Using the most popular GRE vocabulary words in sentences has been quite helpful in my studying, so I thought I’d share some of them in case anyone else is in the same boat as I am.

Anomaly- “That is quite an anomaly,” she said.

Lucid- The man was lucid, after a period of being not lucid.

Gullible- It appeared as though somebody had written gullible on the ceiling.

Pragmatism- John was often commended for his pragmatism.

Abstain- I decided to abstain from the Old Country Buffet after severe indigestion.

Audacious- “Sarah, you’re always so audacious!” said Sarah’s teacher.

Hope that’s helpful!

 

Leave a Reply

