My Confession

April 19, 2011 at 6:53 pm (Uncategorized)

Since both the Royal Wedding and Easter fall this weekend, I thought I’d share a secret that I’ve never told anyone that deals with both British royalty and Catholicism.  When I had to pick a confirmation name (link for those who aren’t familiar) it was right at the peak of puberty/my obsession with Prince William.  I was pretty confident that I could have a chance with Wills under the right circumstances, and it was up to me to do what I could to make myself more appealing to royalty, given that I was a commoner.  So when it came time to select a confirmation name, instead of choosing a saint that I felt a kinship to or that I felt best represented me, I went with Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton, because it added three superfluous middle names to my own, so it’d be more royal sounding.  If you needed any more proof that I was an awful Catholic, well, there it is.

1 Comment

  1. Elizabeth said,

    This? This is hilarious. And I love it.

Leave a Reply

