Third Time’s a Charm

January 9, 2011 at 4:24 pm (Uncategorized)

The tragic events in Arizona that occurred over the weekend shook me up, as I’m sure it did many of you.  I’m fearful, I’m hurting, I’m angry.  I see a lot of fingers pointed at Sarah Palin.  I admit, a lot of my anger is directed at her as well.   I wrote two entries about it and shortly thereafter made each private, not completely satisfied with how I chose to articulate myself.  There’s so much that I want to say, that I can’t say, that I shouldn’t say.  So, instead I’m going to post a comment that one of Sarah Palin’s Facebook fans wrote:

“It would be great if people would stop promoting the anger in politics and just work on helping our country help one another. You have become someone who could help this country work toward the center. My hope is that you will take that power and help to make that change in our country.”

If she’s not going to listen to any of us across the aisle, then I hope that she’s able to hear these words from one of her own supporters.

Leave a Reply

