Gro West

January 5, 2011 at 6:52 am (Uncategorized)

I loved Josh Groban when I was in high school.  I adored his dulcet tones and easy listening song stylings just as much as any middle-aged woman.  Yes, I was made fun of for this.  Yes, I deserved it.  On one of the last days of school my junior year, to “celebrate” the end of finals, my friend came over and we made a Tombstone pizza and watched a Josh Groban PBS special.  I am fairly certain we watched it more than once.

I eventually outgrew this phase (But not until after I saw him in concert at Radio City Music Hall!), but I still have a fondness for the shaggy-haired singer.  He doesn’t shy away from poking fun of himself, and despite his occasionally cheesy ballads, it seems like he might actually have a pretty awesome sense of humor.  Case in point…

Leave a Reply

