On the Links

April 26, 2010 at 8:59 am (Uncategorized)

Check these out!

Food, Inc. I watched this movie this weekend (PBS has posted it online) and highly recommend you take the time to sit down and watch it yourself.  I consider myself to be a reasonably enlightened eater, but “Food, Inc.” opened my eyes to concerns with the food industry that I had never even considered.

Betty’s Original Cheese Fries Casserole I am usually the first to jump on the snark wagon, but I can’t bring myself to say anything bad about sweet little Betty.  Sure, her ingredients probably have dubious origins, and sure, even a bite of this “casserole” would put a marathon runner into cardiac arrest, but watching her cooking videos just lights up my days.

Contact Arizona’s Governor If you have strong opinions about the legislation proposed in Arizona that would make it legal for police to stop anyone suspected of being in the country illegally and require them to provide proof of citizenship, then give their governor Jan Brewer a piece of your mind.  I’d like to take this opportunity to gently remind you that just joining a facebook group supporting a political cause doesn’t actually mean a thing if you don’t actively work to fight for the cause.

Beauty 101: Your Nail Questions Answered Jezebel readers share the best techniques for DIY manicures.  As someone who cannot paint my nails for the life of me, I’m hoping that this will help me out.

1 Comment

  1. Jenn said,

    I emailed AZ’s Governor. The proposed legislation is so extreme – it’s scary!

Leave a Reply

