And I’m Gonna Miss Errbody

February 25, 2010 at 7:00 pm (Uncategorized)

The thing that I’m going to miss most about my job is my health insurance.  Coming in an incredibly close second are my co-workers.  I probably shouldn’t get along with my co-workers as well as I do.  I’ve been to two weddings, a Christmas tree-cutting, a Passover Seder, and I visited one co-worker’s newborn daughter the day after she was born.  We are tight and I will miss that tightness. We are like the cast of the ultimate workplace comedy.

I imagine we’ll all stay friends (Unless they forget about me and are all like, “Dyan who?”) but I’m going to miss having built-in buddies.  I’m just awful at socializing.  It’s probably largely due to growing up an only child, but sometimes I forget that I need to be with other people.  If I have a paper and pen, books, some DVDs, and a stocked kitchen, I don’t even have to leave the apartment.  Which is only okay to a certain extent.  I’m going to have to work harder at maintaining the relationships in my life so I don’t turn into a lonelypants when I leave.

Leave a Reply

