The Pain of Regret

February 14, 2010 at 8:35 pm (Uncategorized)

I have one regret about leaving my job, and that’s that I’m quitting before my team has a chance to throw me a wedding shower. Part of me wonders if it isn’t too late to invent a beau and claim that we had a whirlwind courtship…no, that would be dishonest, but I am bummed that I’m going to miss this experience.

The YPC (my work friends) would make an adorable quiz for my co-workers to take:

  • How did Dyan and Zac Efron meet?
  • Where did Zac Efron take Dyan on their first date?
  • How many kids do Dyan and Zac Efron want?
  • Which “High School Musical” movie does Dyan like best?

And then I’d be lavished with kitchen appliances and home goods.  A microwave, a set of Egyptian cotton sheets, an electric kettle that Zac Efron and I would return to Target for grocery money…oh, it would be divine.

But who knows? A lot can happen in the next few weeks. (If you propose I will split the presents with you, but I’ve got my dibs on any Le Creusset cookware.)


1 Comment

  1. MsKittyFantastico said,

    LOL I don’t think that Zac Efron will need grocery money! LOL and what’s up with the electric tea kettles? This isn’t Britian. Our apartments are big enough to have stoves and a real hot water kettle!

Leave a Reply

