6 Weeks of Bliss: Challenge 2

December 15, 2011 at 5:37 pm (Uncategorized)

This week’s Bliss Challenge was to “Submit a memorable vacation photo OR a place you’re dying to visit in this discussion to help us mentally escape the holiday madness! Include a traveling tip, trick or great memory.”

Well, right about now I would give anything to get out to New York City.  I have not spent a December in Manhattan in four years and I miss it like crazy.  True, when I was living there I did nothing but complain about all of the tourists flocking to the Big Apple to check out the Christmas decorations, but I miss the lights and the smell of roasting chestnuts and the Union Square Christmas market and all of those good things that I took for granted.  The photo above clearly wasn’t taken at Christmas time, but it’s proof that wonderful things happen in that city.

As far as traveling tips go, if you’re a fancy lady (like myself), I recommend checking out the Travel Size Products section of Sephora’s website.  I’m often paranoid about getting to the airport and discovering that one of my nicer cosmetic products is larger than 3 oz., so this is a nice way to make sure that you have a travel sized portion of your beauty staples.  If you don’t want to dish out any extra dough for a travel size though, the next time you make a full size purchase I recommend asking your salesperson if they had a sample size or two that they could throw in.

 

1 Comment

  1. annakstern said,

    I buying a few new mini toiletries for a trip I’m going on. Thanks for the tip about checking out Sephora’s page! Sorry you can’t get to NYC this December!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

